Call us on: 01508 520359Email us: office@hobart.org.uk

You should expect to receive a response to your query within 24 hours and full resolution (where possible) within 5 working days.

Parents and Carers

Curriculum

 2017-0707-Hobart-566-final (Large)

Curriculum Intent

Our curriculum is centred on the following rationale and intentions:

  • Curricula are planned to develop a broad base of knowledge, skills and understanding between the ages of 11-16 (key stage 3 to key stage 4)
  • We recognise and embrace the idea that acquisition of knowledge is fundamental to the application of skills and portrayal of understanding
  • The wide range of enrichment opportunities we offer outside of timetabled lessons are an important part of our curriculum offer and foster the personal development of our pupils

Further details of the curriculum in place for different subjects can be explored via the links below, and this includes the key stage 4 GCSE options on offer.  Each subject curriculum map is based on outlining the knowledge and skills pupils are entitled to access, the manner in which they are assessed, and the ways in which personal development opportunities are provided.

Our curriculum is designed so it is accessible to all learners irrespective of their starting points and individual needs.

If you wish to find out more about our curriculum offer, please click here for further key information or email office@hobart.org.uk and state the nature of your enquiry so we can direct you to the relevant staff member. You may also use the email contacts for curriculum leaders below if your query is subject specific.

Subject Curriculum Maps (summaries)

Art

Curriculum Leader: Ms Cole (ecole@hobart.org.uk)

Business

Curriculum Leader: Mr A Ball (aball@hobart.org.uk)

Computer Science

Curriculum Leader: Mr A Ball (aball@hobart.org.uk)

Design Technology (D&T)

Curriculum Leader: Mrs M Brown (mbrown@hobart.org.uk)

D&T Food

Curriculum Leader: Mrs H Horn (hhorn@hobart.org.uk)

Drama

Curriculum Leader: Mrs L King (lking@hobart.org.uk)

English

Curriculum Leader: Ms C Rodden (crodden@hobart.org.uk)

French

Curriculum Leader: Mr R Rushton (rrushton@hobart.org.uk)

Geography

Curriculum Leader: Mr B Thompson (bthompson@hobart.org.uk)

German

Curriculum Leader: Mr R Rushton (rrushton@hobart.org.uk)

History

Curriculum Leader: Ms L Nethersell (lnethersell@hobart.org.uk)

ICT

Curriculum Leader: Mr A Ball (aball@hobart.org.uk)

Maths

Curriculum Leader: Miss L Rudd (lrudd@hobart.org.uk)

Music

Curriculum Leader: Mrs K Wareham (kwareham@hobart.org.uk)

PE

Curriculum Leader: Mr M Stone (mstone@hobart.org.uk)

Personal, Social and Health Education (PSHE) & Relationships and Sex Education (RSE)

Curriculum Leader: Mr B Thompson (bthompson@hobart.org.uk)

Religious Education (RE)

Curriculum Leader: Mr B Thompson (bthompson@hobart.org.uk)

Science

Curriculum Leader: Mr S Brown (sbrown@hobart.org.uk)

Spanish

Curriculum Leader: Mr R Rushton (rrushton@hobart.org.uk)

Our schools

Clarion Academy Trust is a multi-academy and primary school Trust in South Norfolk. We aspire to excellence in all aspects of our practice. Mutual support, collaboration and challenge are key to our success. Raising standards for teaching and learning is at the core of all we do; providing students, pupils and staff with the opportunity to thrive, flourish and excel. This is a common vision for all our academies, no matter what their setting, context or circumstances.

Our schools

Clarion Academy Trust is a multi-academy and primary school Trust in South Norfolk. We aspire to excellence in all aspects of our practice. Mutual support, collaboration and challenge are key to our success. Raising standards for teaching and learning is at the core of all we do; providing students, pupils and staff with the opportunity to thrive, flourish and excel. This is a common vision for all our academies, no matter what their setting, context or circumstances.