Call us on: 01508 520359Email us: office@hobart.org.uk

You should expect to receive a response to your query within 24 hours and full resolution (where possible) within 5 working days.

Year 9 Options

Year 9 Options

Welcome to our virtual Options Evening.

Clearly the transition into KS4 is an important time for the students, and this virtual options evening will help guide you through that process whilst providing the first layer of advice and guidance for you and your young person with regards to making informed option choices.

The first presentation outlines the options process, the option blocks and the online ‘tools’ platform for making option choices (see links below).

To compliment this, each department has put together a brief presentation on their subject courses, outlining course content, assessment requirements and potential next steps.  Use these presentations to help guide your choices but also to help prompt discussion and subject specific questions.  Each presentation is accompanied by the head of departments email address.  Please contact them with any subject specific questions.  In addition, Mr Hester dhester@hobart.org.uk is also there for more generic questions.

With regards to the online ‘tools’ platform, you will be receiving login details by post, along with a paper copy of the options booklet that is also an attachment below.  Please complete the online process by Friday 26 February.

Welcome and Options Process Presentation.

Options Booklet 2021


GCSE Art Option - Ms Cole - ecole@hobart.org.uk

Art Presentation 


GCSE Business - Mr Ball - aball@hobart.org.uk

Business Presentation


GCSE Computer Studies - Mr Ball - aball@hobart.org.uk

Computer Studies Presentation


Curriculum Access - Mrs Hill - mhill@hobart.org.uk

Curriculum Access Presentation


GCSE Design and Technology - Mrs Brown - mbrown@hobart.org.uk

Design and Technology Presentation

Design and Technology Leaflet


GCSE Drama - Mrs King - lking@hobart.org.uk

Drama Presentation


GCSE English - Ms Rodden - crodden@hobart.org.uk

English Presentation


GCSE Food Preparation and Nutrition - Miss Hall - khall@hobart.org.uk

Food Presentation


GCSE Geography - Mr Thompson - bthompson@hobart.org.uk

Geography Presentation


GCSE History - Ms Nethersell - lnethersell@hobart.org.uk

History Presentation


GCSE Maths - Mr Scott - ascott@hobart.org.uk

Maths Presentation


GSCE Modern Foreign Languages (MFL) - Mr Rushton - rrushton@hobart.org.uk

MFL Presentation


GCSE Music - Mrs Wareham - kwareham@hobart.org.uk

Music Presentation


GCSE PE - Mr Stone - mstone@hobart.org.uk

PE Presentation

PE Booklet


GCSE RE - Mrs Burkert - tburkert@hobart.org.uk

RE Presentation


GCSE Science - Mr Brown - sbrown@hobart.org.uk

Science Presentation


Our schools

Clarion Academy Trust is a multi-academy and primary school Trust in South Norfolk. We aspire to excellence in all aspects of our practice. Mutual support, collaboration and challenge are key to our success. Raising standards for teaching and learning is at the core of all we do; providing students, pupils and staff with the opportunity to thrive, flourish and excel. This is a common vision for all our academies, no matter what their setting, context or circumstances.

Our schools

Clarion Academy Trust is a multi-academy and primary school Trust in South Norfolk. We aspire to excellence in all aspects of our practice. Mutual support, collaboration and challenge are key to our success. Raising standards for teaching and learning is at the core of all we do; providing students, pupils and staff with the opportunity to thrive, flourish and excel. This is a common vision for all our academies, no matter what their setting, context or circumstances.